Budget Smuget

1

June 24, 2013 by myfabfico

That’s how I’ve been acting lately.

I tend to hide from realities by not checking certain phone apps or not checking my bank account as if that will actually undo the bad decisions i have made.

Here we are at the six month mark. It’s safe to say that budgeting is what I struggle with. Paying off debt is easier for me because I am motivated by the end goal which usually results in the boost of my credit score or increased limits on my cards.

While I am maintaining low-zero balances on all of my cards and taking major strides with regards to investing I am realizing that what  I do not do well is live in a budget. It’s time to set the reset button. AGAIN.

My major pitfalls are shopping for clothes (recently spent $500+ at a Zara sale) and or hobbies (I’ve recently taken up making my own body butters) as well as dining out with friends. I LOVE breaking bread with the people enjoy. I’m going to spend the rest of the evening revisiting my original budget. I really want to stick to this once and for all as well as come to understand the reasons behind my poor financial decisions.

Hey, if this was easy everyone would be doing it right?

One thought on “Budget Smuget

  1. Taila says:

    I thought I was the only one that found her biggest expenses are clothes, creative side projects (I make jewelry) and Food ! I couldn’t agree more about dinning with good people. I am determined to figure out a way to cut out the extras somehow !!!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

