My Fab Fico is getting a makeover

Leave a comment

June 27, 2013 by myfabfico

When I first began this blog back in January, it was about my journey. I essentially wanted  way to hold myself accountable and additional reasons to adhere to the financial goals I was establishing for myself. I bought the domain, enlisted the help of my boyfriend to design a banner and got to writing.

Over the past six months I am realizing that MyFabFico is bigger than what I perceived  Anyone who knows me personally, is aware that I am obsessed with changing the world. For me that challenge has always been, how? Was it going to be through music, or Teen Dating Violence Awareness, or building schools for girls in Africa? And those all remain viable possibilities, however, I am a firm believer in fate and intuition and right now, I am being pushed in a different direction.

I moved to NYC with $500 and a firm belief that I can make it anywhere. Here I am 5 years later finances almost in check, sipping my favorite chocolate wine, blogging from MY wonderful Brooklyn apartment on my MacBook Pro that I paid cash for and reflecting on all the amazing blessings that have come my way. I’m not religious by any means, but I am spiritual and this financial journey has helped me realize just how I am going to change the world. I am going to help women improve their finances and their relationship with money, so that they can positively change the lives of their families and others around them.

Those of you who follow me on social media have seen a few of the changes I’ve been putting in place because I’m just so damn excited and can’t hide it.  I’m answering e-mails,  reviewing credit reports and helping others strategize rebuilding plans, and hopefully leading by example. My Fab Fico is becoming a movement. As a result, I’ve decided to treat it as such an invest the necessary resources to make this great. We recently unveiled a new logo and within the new two weeks will be revealing a new website. I am so happy to be working with our graphic designer/ web developer whom is absolutely dope. Please bear with us as there is expected to be some downtime.

My Fab Fico is a movement of financially savvy women with excellent credit and a healthy relationship with money. I invite you to email me at tonya@myfabfico.com or by using the contact form on the website.

Join me. The journey is just beginning. 

 P. S: I hope you like the new logo! 🙂

Image

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

